university of tulsa logo

Graduate Program & Advisers

Graduate program advisers are an essential part of each graduate program at The University of Tulsa. They answer questions from prospective and admitted students, as well as assist in evaluating applications for admission. Enrolled students utilize graduate program advisers to oversee their progress through their degree program from first enrollment through graduation.

Graduate program advisers are full-time resident faculty within their departments, so they understand the strengths and weaknesses of their department and where you might fit in, in terms of research interests and funding opportunities. However, please remember that graduate program advisers are faculty members, and it may take longer for them to answer questions during busy times in the semester and during the summer.

If you are unsure about who to contact or have a general questions about graduate studies at TU, please contact the Graduate School at grad@utulsa.edu or 918-631-2336 or toll free at 1-800-882-4723 and we will be happy to assist you.

Program Advisers

Kendall College of Arts and Sciences

Anthropology (MA, JD/MA, PhD)

Briggs Buchanan
918-631-3082
briggs-buchanan@utulsa.edu

Art (MA, MFA)

Michelle Martin
918-631-2736
michelle-martin@utulsa.edu

Clinical Psychology (MA, JD/MA, PhD)

Michael Basso
918-631-2836
michael-basso@utulsa.edu

English Language and Literature (MA, JD/MA, PhD)

Jennifer Airey
918-631-2854
jennifer-airey@utulsa.edu

History (MA, JD/MA)

Jan Wilson
918-631-2410
jan-wilson@utulsa.edu

Industrial/Organizational Psychology (MA, JD/MA, PhD)

Robert Tett
918-631-2737
robert-tett@utulsa.edu

Women’s & Gender Studies (BA/MA)

Dennis Denisoff
918-631-2817
dennis-denisoff@utulsa.edu

Collins College of Business

Accountancy (MAcc, BAcc/MAcc)

Ralph Jackson, Associate Dean of the Collins College of Business
918-631-2242
graduate-business@utulsa.edu

Business Administration (MBA, JD/MBA, BSBA/MBA)

Ralph Jackson, Associate Dean of the Collins College of Business
918-631-2242
graduate-business@utulsa.edu 

Business Analytics (MSBA)

Ralph Jackson, Associate Dean of the Collins College of Business
918-631-2242
graduate-business@utulsa.edu 

Business Administration/Finance (MBA/MSF)

Ralph Jackson, Associate Dean of the Collins College of Business
918-631-2242
graduate-business@utulsa.edu 

Business Administration/Computer Science (MBA/MS)

Ralph Jackson, Associate Dean of the Collins College of Business
918-631-2242
graduate-business@utulsa.edu

Brett McKinley
918-631-3444
brett-mckinney@utulsa.edu

Energy Business – Online (MEB)

Ralph Jackson, Associate Dean of the Collins College of Business
918-631-2242
graduate-business@utulsa.edu

Finance (MSF, JD/MSF)

Ralph Jackson, Associate Dean of the Collins College of Business
918-631-2242
graduate-business@utulsa.edu 

Finance/Applied Mathematics (MSF/MS)

Ralph Jackson, Associate Dean of the Collins College of Business
918-631-2242
graduate-business@utulsa.edu 

Dale Doty, Graduate Program Adviser in Applied Mathematics
918-631-2983
dale-doty@utulsa.edu

Global Energy (MSGE)

Ralph Jackson, Associate Dean of the Collins College of Business
918-631-2242
graduate-business@utulsa.edu 

Quantitative Finance (MS)

Ralph Jackson, Associate Dean of the Collins College of Business
918-631-2242
graduate-business@utulsa.edu 

College of Engineering and Natural Sciences

Biochemistry (MS)

Syed Hussaini
918-631-3520
syed-hussaini@utulsa.edu

Biological Science (MS, JD/MS, PhD)

Harrington Wells
918-631-3071
harrington-wells@utulsa.edu

Chemical Engineering (ME, MSE, PhD)

Ty Johannes
918-631-2947
ty-johannes@utulsa.edu

Chemistry (MS, PhD)

Syed Hussaini
918-631-3520
syed-hussaini@utulsa.edu

Computer Engineering (MSE, MEN, PhD)

Heng-Ming Tai
918-631-3271
tai@utulsa.edu

Computer Science (MS, JD/MS, PhD)

Mauricio Papa
918-631-2987
mauricio-papa@utulsa.edu

Cyber Security — On-campus Format (MS)

Brett McKinney
918-631-3444
brett-mckinney@utulsa.edu

Cyber Security — Online Format (MS)

Tyler Moore
918-631-3232
tyler-moore@utulsa.edu

Electrical Engineering (ME, MSE)

Heng-Ming Tai
918-631-3271
tai@utulsa.edu

Engineering Physics (MS)

Sanwu Wang
918-631-3022
sanwu-wang@utulsa.edu

Geophysics (MS)

Dennis Kerr
918-631-3020
dennis-kerr@utulsa.edu

Geosciences (MS, JD/MS, PhD)

Dennis Kerr
918-631-3020
dennis-kerr@utulsa.edu

Mathematics (MS, PhD)

Dale Doty
918-631-2983
dale-doty@utulsa.edu

Mechanical Engineering (ME, MSE, PhD)

Siamack Shirazi
918-631-3198
siamack-shirazi@utulsa.edu

Petroleum Engineering (ME, MSE, PhD)

Hong-Quan Zhang
918-631-2426
hong-quan-zhang@utulsa.edu

Physics (MS, PhD)

Sanwu Wang
918-631-3022
sanwu-wang@utulsa.edu

College of Health Sciences

Athletic Training (MAT)

Rachel Hildebrand
918-631-3204
rachel-hildebrand@utulsa.edu

Adult-Gerontology Acute Care (DNP)

Brandon King
918-631-3177
Brandon-king@utulsa.edu

Family Nurse Practitioner (DNP)

Sheryl Stansifer
918-631-3125
Sheryl-stansifer@utulsa.edu

Post-Master’s to DNP (DNP)

Brandon King
918-631-3177
Brandon-king@utulsa.edu

Sheryl Stansifer
918-631-3125
Sheryl-stansifer@utulsa.edu

Speech Language Pathology (MS)

Paula Cadogan
918-631-2897
paula-cadogan@utulsa.edu

Graduate School

Museum Science and Management (MA)

Robert Pickering
918-596-2706
bob-pickering@utulsa.edu